Giftedness

Challenges and solutions beyond the norm

Welcome!

On this page, you will find helpful knowledge and practical advice on how to deal with giftedness in a solution-oriented way, and how highly gifted individuals can develop their potential.

The presented solutions are based on my practical experience as a member of a highly gifted family as well as my professional background as a coach, psychotherapist and mentor for the university network of highly gifted students (MHN).

Since many classical approaches often showed little effect, I have designed a special therapy and counselling concept for gifted people. This concept provides understanding of particular traits, which are likely to go hand in hand with high and maximum giftedness, and proposes realistic and applicable solutions.

The concepts for schools and kindergartens were extended and finalized in collaboration with two school teachers (Sönne Kienle and Katja Rischmann) and a kindergarten teacher (Stephanie Herzfeld).

I wish you lots of fun and success!

Frauke Niehues

GIFTED INDIVIDUALS/ FAMILY

Giftedness comes with a set of particular traits and challenges. In this section, you will find descriptions and explanations free of judgement and stereotypes. You will also find many field-proven ideas and solutions for common difficulties, which you can select and combine according to your individual needs.
>> Read more

THERAPISTS/ COACHES

Find a profound and extensive therapy and counseling concept for your work with gifted individuals. This concept addresses the actual difficulties your gifted clients experience and provides solutions that can be implemented in everyday life. It combines scientific research with extensive practical experience. 
>> Read more

School

In working with gifted students, it is not unusual for demands, expectations and the actually available means to conflict. This section provides applicable concepts and solutions, which facilitate not only an easier lesson design, but also more fruitful parent-teacher talks as well as better experiences for – and with – the students.
>> Read more

Kindergarten

Gifted children face particular challenges. Yet, the training of educators covers this topic only insufficiently. In this section, you will find many concepts and ideas which will enable you to support the gifted child and her family in ways that will allow the child to unfold her personality and become well-equipped for her future path. 
>> Read more

OTHER SERVICES AND OFFERS BY FRAUKE NIEHUES

Individual and couple therapy as well as supervisions and seminars for therapists and coaches

Seminars and coaching for companies and consultants

Hoch- und Höchstbegabung

Herausforderungen und Lösungen außerhalb der Norm

Herzlich Willkommen!

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie hilfreiches Wissen und praktische Tipps, um mit Hoch- und Höchstbegabung lösungsorientiert umzugehen und Potenziale entfalten zu können.

Die vorgestellten Lösungsansätze fußen auf meinen praktischen Erfahrungen als Mitglied einer Hochbegabtenfamilie und meinem beruflichen Hintergrund als Coach, Psychotherapeutin und Mentorin für das Hochschul- und Hochbegabtennetzwerk MHN.

Da viele klassische Herangehensweisen oft wenig Effekte zeigten, habe ich ein spezielles Therapie- und Beratungskonzept entwickelt. In diesem werden Besonderheiten, die mit Hoch- und Höchstbegabung einhergehen können, verständlich gemacht und realistische und alltagstaugliche Lösungen angeboten.

Die Konzepte für Schulen und Kitas wurden gemeinsam mit zwei Lehrerinnen (Sönne Kienle und Katja Rischmann) und einer Erzieherin (Stephanie Herzfeld) erweitert und ausdifferenziert.

Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Spaß und Erfolg!

Frauke Niehues

Hochbegabte/Angehörige

Hochbegabung geht mit besonderen Merkmalen und Herausforderungen einher. Hier finden Sie Beschreibungen und Erklärungen fernab von Vorurteilen und Klischees. Außerdem finden Sie viele praxiserprobte Lösungsideen für häufig auftretende Schwierigkeiten, die Sie sich gemäß Ihrer individuellen Bedürfnisse zusammenstellen können.
>> Weiterlesen

Therapeuten/Berater

Hier finden Sie ein fundiertes und umfassendes Therapie- und Beratungskonzept für die Arbeit mit Hoch- und Höchstbegabten, das auf die reellen Schwierigkeiten hochbegabter Klienten eingeht und im Alltag umsetzbare Lösungen bietet. Hierfür wurden wissenschaftlichen Konzepte und umfangreiche Praxiserfahrung abgeglichen und vereint. 
>> Weiterlesen

Schule

Bei der Arbeit mit  hoch-und höchstbegabten Schülern prallen häufig Forderungen, Anspruch und die real zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel aufeinander. Hier finden Sie alltagstaugliche und praxiserprobte Konzepte und Lösungen, die den Unterricht, die Elterngespräche und den Umgang mit den Schülern erleichtern und fruchtbar machen.
>> Weiterlesen

Kita

Hochbegabte Kinder sind mit besonderen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Trotzdem kommt das Thema in der Ausbildung oft zu kurz. Hier finden Sie viele Konzepte und Tipps, mit denen Sie das Kind und die Familie hilfreich unterstützen können und bewirken, dass das Kind seine Persönlichkeit entfalten kann und gut für den weiteren Lebensweg aufgestellt ist.
>> Weiterlesen

Weitere Angebote von Frauke Niehues

Einzel- und Paartherapie sowie Supervision und Fortbildungen für Therapeuten und Berater

Beratung und Fortbildungen für Unternehmen und Unternehmensberater